….and we’re back!

Happy New Year, y’all.

Did you miss us? I bet you did. We have been bad bloggers for the last couple of months, not even remotely because we didn’t have anything to write about, more because this blogging/writing/journaling thing just took a back seat to real life.

Here is a shot of what real life entails: IMG_0614

(Here, I’m entering the Ministry of Magic… pause for general jealousy)

So, here are my blogging resolutions for the new year. Don’t ever let anyone tell you that you can’t make resolutions halfway through January.

  1. Write something at least once per month. I’d like to write more, but I’m going for attainable goals. If The Bean hops on this resolution, that means TWO posts per month. Can I get an A-MEN!
  2. Take before photos. I’ve already started to fail at this. I must redouble my efforts!
  3. Encourage audience participation. WordPress told me that the most popular post of the past year was when I asked for votes on my hairstyles. I’d like to hear more comments, especially when you agree with me!
  4. Follow up. Speaking of that very popular post from last year. I did choose hairstyle #1, because that is what the people told me to do, and here is proof x 3.

 IMG_0095 10541863_10102549260882674_1201859414650798400_n 10629623_10101942316973225_2615139953427790084_n

So thanks for the help choosing a hairstyle, and I promise to follow up sooner next time!

P.S. This totally counts for my post for the month of January

 

Leave a Reply

