These are My Obsessions

That title is to the tune of “Confessions” sung by the multi-talented Usher.

Last week, we had a visit from some cousins, who so kindly activated Instagram and Snapchat accounts for me. I guess I must be really old now that the younguns are helping me with technology. Jeeze! I am really loving instagram; Snapchat, not so much (I feel like I NEVER have enough time to actually see the pictures. I am old.). I can see what my friends are posting, what my favorite bloggers are posting, and even what the Kardashians are posting (I CAN’T stop!). Also, you should follow me and Julie.

IMG_1666 IMG_1658

My new glasses. Aren’t they cute?? You know I look smart in them.

IMG_1669

I mentioned that I was going to read Pillars of the Earth in this post– I am completely wrapped up in the story, so much so that I’ve dreamt about the characters. Can’t wait to see what happens next!

I know I already mentioned Orphan Black, but seriously, people, I think I am going through withdrawal. To combat this, I ordered the Pillars of the Earth miniseries from the Library. We’ll see if it’s as good as the book.

Last, but certainly not least, my FitBit. I check it all day, every day, to make sure that I am getting all my steps in. Oh, and I get incentives at work for doing this, too, which is another great perk. Since I started using it back in July, I’ve walked over 250 miles!

IMG_1673

 

Leave a Reply

