Bean’s Book Club

Welcome to another installment of Bean’s Book Club! I’ve decided to include a few unconventional items in my list this time, since I have had some requests for reading!!

BOOKS

The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (aka JK Rowling)

Can I just say again how much I LOVE a good mystery. I am DYING right now because I am at the point where the characters in the book know who the killer is, but I DON’T KNOW who the killer is. SOOOOOO GOOD!

Silkworm

 Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand

The most amazing true story I have ever read. Ever. The resilience of the human spirit and the ability to overcome the most horrible things will always make me thankful for those who have come before me. So incredible.

unbroken

BLOGS

I love blogs. Even ones that aren’t mine. This is more like my everyday reading, and many times convinces me that I can do things (mostly around my house) that I want to do. Here are some that I read just about every day.

younghouselove.com

John and Sherry are AWESOME! They seriously get it done and have been such an inspiration to me on tackling home improvement projects. The amount of things that they have tried, completed and written about it inspiring. I love seeing what they’re up to each day.

YoungHouseLoveTrianglesWIDE

stylebyemilyhenderson.com

I love this girl- she is quirky, fun and a REALLY good designer. I don’t always want everything she does in my house, but I love seeing how she puts things together and the way she interacts with us as readers.

EmHen

whatkatewore.com AND hrhduchesskate.blogspot.com

How could I not include this??!?!!? I love Kate; I always I want to read about her, see what she’s doing and daydream about being her. Both sites are very good with sourcing accessories, jewelry, clothes, etc and just keeping me generally informed on all things Kate.

Will & Kate

cupcakesandcashmere.com

This is just fun and easy to read. She has a real knack for styling her house that I really admire, especially since my house looks like a tasmanian devil tornado just went through it. I wish I could make everything pretty like she does. Also, I like that she mixes it up with career advice, outfit posts, cooking- just about everything!

livingroom1

BREWING

The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett

My friend Marcie told me these are just as good as Follett’s other books. I can’t wait to read this one! Also, may have to watch the show after I read the books. Teehee!

Pillars of the Earth

Full Dark House by Christopher Fowler

Another British mystery series. Jesus (that would be the Spanish pronunciation, not the son of God) said it was entertaining.

full dark house

Spruce: A Step by Step Guide to Upholstery and Design by Amanda Brown

I really need to learn some upholstery skillz. Like now.

spruce

 What have you all been reading that I should read? I like to have a long list!!  

3 thoughts on “Bean’s Book Club

  1. I second Marcie’s Pillars of the Earth comment. It’s a greaaaat book! I’m going to go and reserve your other two suggestions now!! Thanks, Kris!!

  2. Pingback: Page not found | judge & bean

Leave a Reply

